Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Going away again
Derniers commentaires
14 novembre 2010

Old people

untitledSo at the end of this post, a few little "surprises that I kept so that you still have some more "interesting" things to see, after the big load of pictures that I uploaded last time.

But first of all, I wanted to say my opinion (noooooooooo !!!! not againnnnnnnnn !!!) about..........
Old people...
So, the other day I was at the hospital where I work much less than at uni.
And I was alone at a desk at the other end of the building attached to the "secretaries" room (I say secretary just because I have NOOOO idea what they are doing, but they stay at their desk a lot, so I guess that they take care of recruitment and things like that.....). Anyway, suddenly, what I hate most happens...
The telephone rings... Yeah when it's my phone, it's ok... BUT answering for a "whole lab"... You are supposed to say "Hello Sleep lab Laura speaking", and hope that the person at the other end knows who you are... The thing is, it took me probably 2 months to manage and say it at uni... But at the hospital, first of all there's no way someone would call me there (as I am 98% of the tima at uni and even at uni I don't get phone calls :( :( snifff :p ), but second of all, because I am not ready to have to find to whom the person at the other end wants to talk to... I don't know most people's name because there are TOO MANY PEOPLE HERE !!!
Back to the topic: I didn't answer, and actually when I finally understood that the sound was coming from my desk, it already stopped (ha ha ha)...
But of course, this old lady came to my end of the room, and looked at me with "THAT" look... Do you know what I mean... THE look with so much meaning... "Couldn't you pick up?" "why do we have so many students around they are so useless" "those young people are only good at wasting our time because we HAVE to teach them"... pffff...
Not all old people are like that... But still, don't you find that there are MANY that still find "young people" useless... ANd it makes me wonder who they think they are... Some kind of specie who grew directly from baby to adult without the stop at the teenager stage?
Hmm... I don't like people who don't like teaching... AND to my mind these kind of people should admit that they don't REALLY want kids, and give up :)
Anyway that's it for now.

The videos are from the holidays with P, the flight in the small plane to Great Kepple Istand, and at the end, a funny bird there... Sorry it's in french... But... it's P's fault :p :p :p
See you

Publicité
Commentaires
T
les vieux ça fait chier, faut les éliminer dès la naissance!!!
Going away again
Publicité
Going away again
Newsletter
Publicité